Against the backdrop of the relatively high selling prices and in comparison to keywords without configurator reference such as “buy wedding rings” (€ 2.79), the costs per click are not too high. Thus, a positive Return on Invest (RoI) is to be assumed with a Google campaign. The following exemplary calculation example should illustrate this:
Assumptions: 4% conversion rate, CPC = 1 €, selling price = 2000 €
Cost per conversion: 1 € / 0.04 = 25 € Marketing costs per conversion
At a conversion rate of 4.25 € marketing costs per ring must be taken into account. With a sales price of approx. 2000 € a positive RoI should be very probable. Conversion is defined here as the sale of a ring.
Target group analysis.
The above keyword research leaves no doubt about the target group. The target group can be clearly defined as future married couples.
In the following, we will characterize the target group using various characteristics:
Age: For men, the average age is 33 years. For women, on the other hand, the average age is 31.
Gender: The fact that all costs at the wedding are borne by the groom has grown historically.
Other target group-related statements cannot be made because people with different levels of education marry across all social classes.
Conclusion: There is a high demand for jewelry configurators on the internet. In order to satisfy this demand, several companies have placed themselves in the competition.
Overall, the competition is high and there are numerous providers with a high visibility. Nevertheless, the selection of intelligent keywords can certainly exhaust the potential in this area.
The CPC is relatively low compared to non configurator related keywords such as “buy wedding rings”, so that a positive return on investment can be expected with a corresponding Google Adwords campaign.
The target group here is clearly defined. It concerns end consumers and future married couples between 30 and 38. The groom is usually the one, who makes the purchase decision.